Cathedral team: Lay Staff

Dean of St Davids Cathedral - Deon Tyddewi

Very Revd Dr Sarah Rowland Jones took up the role of Dean & Precentor of St Davids Cathedral in May 2018. She trained for the priesthood at St John’s College, Nottingham. She was ordained in 1999 and served initially in Wrexham, in her home diocese of St Asaph.

Sub-Dean and Canon Residentiary

Revd Canon Leigh Richardson is the Sub-Dean and Canon Residentiary.  Leigh was licensed at the Cathedral on Monday 12th February 2018.

Canon Pastor

Revd Canon Sheridan Angharad James is the Canon Pastor for Parish and Pilgrims. She was licensed on 12 February 2023. After a career in publishing, she trained for the priesthood at St Augustine’s. She was ordained in 2007.

Ordained Deacon June 2019

Ordained Deacon June 2019